NASBA Announces 2023-24 Board of Directors, Pending CEO Transition


The National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) announced the following members of its 2023-24 board of directors during its recent annual meeting:

Chair: Stephanie Saunders, Saunders & Saunders

Vice Chair: Maria Caldwell, Deloitte & Touche

Northeast regional director: Timothy Egan, KPMG (retired)

Mountain regional director: Dan Vuckovich, Montana State Board of Accountancy

Middle Atlantic regional director: Laurie Warwick, EY

Southwest regional director: Jeannette Smith, Carr Riggs & Ingram

Director-at-large: Barry Berkowitz

Director-at-large: Chandra Lalvani, PwC US Tax

Executive director liaison: D. Boyd Busby


At the same meeting, NASBA president and CEO Ken Bishop announced his plan to retire from his executive role with the organization, which he has held since 2012, effective July 31. The board of directors has approved a formal process and a selection advisory committee to determine Bishop’s successor.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Thanks for submitting your comment!


    Recent Posts


    Sign up for the IPA INSIDER: a bi-weekly news round up sent directly to your inbox.

    Related Stories