Illinois CPA Society Announces 2023-24 Board of Directors

The Illinois CPA Society has appointed the following professionals to its board of directors for the term of April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024:

Chairperson: Jonathan Hauser, KPMG

Vice Chairperson: Deborah Rood, CNA Insurance

Secretary: Brian Blaha, Wipfli LLP

Treasurer: Mark Wolfgram, Bel Brands USA Inc.

Immediate Past Chairperson: Mary Fuller, Citrin Cooperman


John Bird, RSM US LLP

Jennifer Cavanaugh, Grant Thornton LLP

Brian Daniell, West & Company LLC

Pedro Diaz de Leon, Cherry Bekaert Advisory LLC

Kimi Ellen, Benford Brown & Associates LLC

Lindy Ellis, Ernst & Young LLP

Jennifer Goettler, Sikich LLP

Monica Harrison, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Joshua Herbold, University of Illinois

Scott Hurwitz, Deloitte LLP (retired)

Joshua Lance, Lance CPA Group

Enrique Lopez, Lopez & Company CPAs Ltd.

Leilani Rodrigo, Roth & Co. LLP

Richard Tarapchak, Verano Holdings Corp.

“We’re fortunate to have a deep roster of thought leaders available to share their collective insight and vision with us as we strive to make the profession more attractive to future generations, be opportunistic in addressing the profession’s challenges, expand the society’s influence, and safeguard the CPA’s reputation as the most trusted and strategic business advisor,” says Geoffrey Brown, Illinois CPA Society president and CEO.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Thanks for submitting your comment!


    Recent Posts


    Sign up for the IPA INSIDER: a bi-weekly news round up sent directly to your inbox.

    Related Stories