AICPA Announces Leadership Academy Grads

The AICPA recently graduated 35 CPAs from around the country from the 14th edition of its annual Leadership Academy, a program that uses interactive workshops to provide prospective leaders with advanced leadership training, networking activities and presentations from some of the profession’s top thought leaders.

Attendees were recommended by their employers, state CPA societies and volunteer organizations. The group comprised representation from a diverse mix of practice areas, organizations, ethnicities and gender, and each candidate submitted a resume and a statement explaining how participating in the Leadership Academy would affect them personally and professionally.

The 2022 Leadership Academy graduates are:

  • Breana Ammon, Sisterson & Co. LLP, Pittsburgh
  • Thomas Andrews, Smart Choice, Greensboro, N.C.
  • April Arruda, DiSanto Priest & Co., Riverside, R.I.
  • Ana Byers, Wipfli LLP, Bedford, N.H.
  • Benjamin Calingaert, Persing Professional Group, Reno, Nev.
  • Minzhi Chen, Berdon LLP, Cave Springs, Ark.
  • Patrick Chong, OceanFirst Bank, Hoboken, N.J.
  • Jennifer Claus, Gallup, Ashland, Neb.
  • Miranda Coleman, Windham Brannon, Lithonia, Ga.
  • Noah Davis, Rea Shaw Giffin & Stuart LLP, Meridian, Miss.
  • Kayla Emanuelson, Schroedel Scullin, & Bestic, LLC, Canfield, Ohio
  • Rosey Flaherty, Eide Bailly LLP, Buena Park, Calif.
  • Andrea Hernandez, Rubens Partners, Brentwood, Calif.
  • Andrew Higham, Tanner LLC, Salt Lake City
  • Darius Hinton, U.S. Army, Washington
  • Milly Ikundi, McKinsey & Company, Aldie, Va.
  • Matthew Kidd, Blunden & Kidd Accounting & Consulting PC, Livonia, Mich.
  • Ryan Kirtner, WellsColeman, Richmond, Va.
  • Amanda Kremer, Brown Forman, Louisville, Ky.
  • Kendra LaFleur, Carr Riggs & Ingram, Duluth, Ga.
  • Catherine Mackenzie, PwC, Laurel, Md.
  • Samantha Maiorano, Cover & Rossiter, Wilmington, Del.
  • Connor Malatesta, Connor Malatesta CPA, Saint Clair, Mich.
  • Juan Martinez, Widmer Roel PC, Fargo, N.D.
  • Michael Meihaus, Meihaus CPA, Escondido, Calif.
  • Perisha Milikich, Brantley Janson, Federal Way, Wash.
  • Jeremy Newell, StoneTurn Group LLP, Boston
  • Caitlyn O’Neil, CBIZ Denver, Denver, Colo.
  • Chukwunwike (“Chuck”) Onuaku, The W2 Group, Lanham-Seabrook, Md.
  • Marcus Rien, Lightstar, Minneapolis, Minn.
  • Heber Rojas, Tapia Rojas and Associates, Miramar, Fla.
  • Catherine Samson, PSK LLP, Arlington, Texas
  • Christine Stolzenburg, Freed Maxick, Tonawanda, N.Y.
  • Blaise Wabo, A-LIGN, Denver, Colo.
  • Ariane Washington, Loyal Health, Durham, N.C.

“This year’s Leadership Academy class continues our tradition of bringing the best and brightest young professionals together to equip them on how to adapt, thrive and lead in a rapidly changing world,” says Tom Hood, AICPA executive VP of business engagement and growth.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Thanks for submitting your comment!


    Recent Posts


    Sign up for the IPA INSIDER: a bi-weekly news round up sent directly to your inbox.

    Related Stories