New Jersey Society of CPAs Announces 2022-23 Board of Trustees

The New Jersey Society of Certified Public Accountants (NJCPA) has appointed the following professionals to its board of trustees for 2022-23:

  • President: Kathleen Powers, Matheny Medical and Educational Center
  • President-Elect: Edward O’Connell, WithumSmith+Brown
  • Secretary: John Szczomak, Smolin Lupin & Co. PA
  • Treasurer: June Toth, ZBT Certified Public Accounting & Consulting
  • Immediate Past President: Harry P. Wills III, Bowman & Company LLP
  • CEO and Executive Director: Ralph Albert Thomas, NJCPA

“Kathy brings specialized knowledge from working as a CFO of a hospital and school serving developmentally disabled individuals in addition to her years spent in public accounting,” says Thomas. “She has been an inspiration to many professionals, and we are pleased she is taking the reins.”

In addition, the following individuals have been appointed as NJCPA trustees for the 2022-23 term:

  • Brent Ashton, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Kathleen Bernard, Lota & Bernard LLP
  • Isabel Del Corral, McIntee Fusaro Del Corral
  • Nicole DeRosa, Wiss & Company LLP
  • JoAnne Geylin, Geylin & Associates
  • Jesse Herschbein, CohnReznick LLP
  • Altheia Leduc, Gold Gerstein Group
  • Christopher Lovasz, Deloitte
  • Brian Nafash, Massood & Company
  • Sean Stein Smith, Lehman College
  • Michael Stillitano, National Retail Systems
  • Katherine Zech, PKF O’Connor Davies


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Thanks for submitting your comment!


    Recent Posts


    Sign up for the IPA INSIDER: a bi-weekly news round up sent directly to your inbox.

    Related Stories