Grant Thornton Names New OMPs and Principals

Grant Thornton Names New OMPs and Principals

Chicago-based Grant Thornton, an IPA 100 firm, announced the following new OMPs:

  • Brett Beightol, OMP – Orange County, Calif., replacing Alan Herrmann effective Aug. 1
  • Mike Desmond, OMP – Charlotte, N.C., replacing Dave Wedding effective Aug. 1
  • David Gifford, OMP – Phoenix, replacing Tim Zingraf effective Aug. 1
  • Doreen Griffith, OMP – Dallas, replacing Wally Gruenes effective Aug. 1
  • Amanda McCarty, OMP – San Jose, Calif., replacing Tony Perazzo effective Aug. 1
  • Bryan Merrigan, OMP – Metropark, N.J., replacing Matt DiDonato effective immediately
  • Jason Perry, OMP – Atlanta, replacing Wade Weeks effective Aug. 1
  • Dan Powers, OMP – Seattle, effective Aug. 1
  • Barbara Koosa Ryan, OMP – Columbia, S.C., replacing Mark Ballew effective Aug. 1
  • Seth Siegel, OMP – Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Fla., replacing Doug Gawrych effective Aug. 1
  • Adam Steinmetz, OMP – San Diego, replacing Brett Beightol effective immediately
  • Rimma Tabakh, OMP – San Francisco, replacing Tony Perazzo effective Aug. 1

In addition, Mark Sullivan has been named office managing principal of the firm’s Chicago office, replacing Vince Tomkinson effective immediately.

“Our new office managing partners and principals are the definition of servant leaders – professionals who are committed to our firm’s people, clients and communities,” says CEO Brad Preber. “It is a privilege to name such a talented and accomplished slate of leaders to provide our clients with innovative, high-quality solutions during the challenging times ahead.”

More news from Grant Thornton