MFA Admits Two New Partners

MFA Admits Two New Partners

Moody Famiglietti & Andronico of Tewksbury, Mass., (MFA) has announced the promotion of 20 team members, including two new partners within MFA’s subsidiary, MFA Cornerstone Consulting: Joseph Landry and Lisa Whittemore.

“These 20 individuals, with their unique perspectives and inspiring vision, are a testament to MFA’s commitment to excellence and our dedication to making an impact on the overall success of our clients,” says MP Carl Famiglietti. “They are extraordinary role models who exemplify our values and exhibit the innovative thinking and collaborative style for which MFA is so well known.”

Landry is a member of MFA Cornerstone Consulting’s IT advisory practice, Landry provides a full range of services to clients including Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX) IT compliance consulting, SSAE 18 audits and SOC reports, IT and cybersecurity assessments and the development of control frameworks for assessing the effectiveness of an organization’s IT-related internal controls. He works with clients on all aspects of a compliance and control audit, from initial discovery and documentation to onsite testing of identified controls and processes. He is highly regarded for his regulatory compliance knowledge and his risk-based perspective.

Whittemore has more than 10 years of global experience performing financial accounting, treasury, operational and information technology audits for worldwide investment, insurance, e-commerce and HR service entities. In her role at MFA Cornerstone Consulting, she works with clients to review their existing internal financial control policies, counsel on new policies and perform controls testing in accordance with Sarbanes-Oxley legislation. She also actively assists in financial statement audits and litigation support matters, and regularly conducts SSAE 18 audits, bank examinations, fraud examinations and SEC surprise examinations.

Other promoted individuals: Devon Allary, Christopher Annand, Matthew Cahill, Ryan Clancey, Adela D’Agostino, Michele Dulong, Lauren Hannafin, Erin Hannigan, Emily Keating, Robert Merenda, Justine Munroe, Irina Moraru, Theary Phat, Jeanette Rocker, Erin Tobin, Kathryn Trautwein, Megan Carignan and Greg Wojick.